Award-winning author Nancy Wakeley grew up in the New York State Finger Lakes region and now resides in Apex, North Carolina, with her husband.  With a degree in Health Information Management, she spent her career in the healthcare and clinical research fields until the writing muse lured her into retirement. 

Nancy belongs to the North Carolina Writer’s Network, NC Scribes, and the Military Writers Society of America and gives back to her community through volunteerism. She embraces all things fashioned out of words and musical notes as a reflection of life’s beautiful journey. 

Deep Lake is the third in the Kate Tyler series following award-winning novels Heirloom and The Legend.  Find her at www.nancywakeley.com and on Facebook at @authornancywakeley and Instagram @nancywakeley2.

Facebook  Goodreads  Instagram  Twitter  Amazon  bookbub 50


Secrets at Deep Lake

The Secrets of the Past are Buried at Wingate Winery

When Kate Tyler learns that her brother may need a kidney transplant, she has no choice but to unravel the mystery of her biological parent's health history. Given only her birth mother's name to start with, she begins untangling the threads of her past despite her own desire to leave it all alone. Undeterred by the risk of a second betrayal, she follows the leads to the Wingate family, a well-off presence in the New York State wine scene.

Using her travel blog as a cover, Kate inserts herself into the Wingate family's wine festival, hoping to quietly confirm her suspicions of her father's identity. But as the Wingates close ranks to protect their own, painful secrets come to light with devastating consequences. Only the truth can lead these broken families to forgiveness and healing. Desperate to help her brother, Kate must press on no matter the personal cost.

Secrets at Deep Lake is the third book in the Kate Tyler series. Each book can be read and enjoyed in order of publication or as a stand-alone story. Don't miss the other Kate Tyler novels:

Order of Books in the Kate Tyler series:

1. Heirloom

2. The Legend

3. Secrets at Deep Lake

Bookshop apple100 KoboBarnes and NobleAmazon Read Sample

The Legend

Legends clash with reality at the Calloway House

Kate Tyler isn't sure she's living the life she was meant to live. Eden Springs has been wonderful, but she can't deny the wanderlust tugging at her heart. Desperate for a change of pace, she packs her bags and heads to the ancient town of Rye, England where she hopes she'll find inspiration for her new travel blog.

But when she arrives, mysteries follow her everywhere she goes. Strangers seem to know her, a book of ancient legends contains her mirror image, and Virginia Calloway is insistent that Kate come over to discuss the Legend of Arabella Courbain. Hoping to solve one of the many mysteries of this spontaneous trip, Kate agrees.

But the deeper Kate digs into the truth of what happened to Arabella back in 1766, the more she learns that the present may not hold the answers she needs. When legends cross with reality, Kate must find the truth before history repeats itself.

Bookshop apple100 appleKobo Barnes and Noble Amazon Read Sample  Discussion Questions

Awards, Reviews, and Coverage

Benjamin Franklin Silver Winner 

HeirloomHealing secrets and a battle for survival await in Eden Springs

Kate Tyler is already in a life crisis when she inherits Howard’s Walk in Eden Springs, North Carolina, after the sudden death of her twin sister, Rebecca. The last thing she wants is to be tied down to an abandoned estate and its neglected once-famous gardens. She vows to sell it as quickly as possible.

But on her first visit to Howard’s Walk, Kate finds a family heirloom, an embroidered tablecloth, that Rebecca has left behind. That connection, and the deepening sense of loss she is feeling, convince her to stay—at least for a little while. As Kate struggles alone in her grief, healing appears in the form of new friends and neighbors.When secrets begin to surface within the old house, she questions the connection she feels with a mentally challenged young man from the farm next door. When she meets the owner of a local garden center, she begins to open her heart again to the possibility of love. When she learns that a powerful and vengeful man who was denied ownership of Howard’s Walk in the past is determined to finally own it at any cost, Kate must decide what Howard’s Walk means to her and whether she has the strength to battle for its survival as well as her own. 

Bookshop apple100 appleKobo Barnes and Noble Amazon Read Sample Discussion Questions

Awards, Reviews, and Coverage

Benjamin Franklin Silver Winner  Benjamin Franklin Silver Winner

"Kate Tyler is a character of depth and passion you’ll want to spend some time with." –Scott Gates, author of Hard Road South

"a lovely work of art" –Nancy Panko, Award Winning Author of Guiding Missal

"Heirloom will touch your heartstrings as you turn the pages, from beginning to end." –Mary M. Cushnie-Mansour